The way I see it.

By christinePears

Stormy Sky in Nairn

It was a really awful sort of day after a very stormy night. The worst part of the day was opening the hatch to the loft and having 2 dead mice fall (almost) on top of me! There were another 4 little bodies up there that needed getting rid of. The landlady has some sort of poison traps in the loft and they seem to work quite effectively - sorry if I have offended any animal lovers but I draw the line at little animals share my home!

Was in Nairn in the afternoon after a swim and a lovely unexpected lunch at my son's house. I visited the best wool shop around which is in the high street and then went down to the harbour just as light was fading. There was still a stormy look in the sky and I can now hear the wind battering on the windows. Another stormy night I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.