Asparagus

This entry was going to be an extended finger (not the one you are thinking of!) with the title: Looking out for number 1. Then, while my lovely assistant Jo was helping me get the focus right, I grabbed a piece of our soon to be steamed asparagus as a prop. It worked for me.

Maybe you can see what a week or so of black and white has done for me.

Maybe not.

So why was I going to call this "Looking out for number 1"? Well, it is work related. After a weekend when I went in on both Saturday and Sunday, I got bailed up by the production manager and the boss for not filling in a job sheet on the weekend. Actually me and just about everyone else who worked on the weekend. Fair enough. The irritating bit was that they told me I wouldn't get paid if I didn't fill one in.

Right?

Wrong.

I clocked in and clocked out, under the scrutiny of the security cameras so they have to pay me regardless. Threats just get on my nerves but I held my tongue. Backchat will get me nowhere right now. I think I might be unavailable for weekend overtime for a while though.

I keep reminding myelf that I have options but I choose to stay where I am.

Sorry to burden you all with my work woes. This is my outlet though.

Good news. Ferrari won the French GP, and specifically, Massa. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.