Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Brightness in the Gloom

I don't think it's actually got light today! We've mostly been peering through the gloom.

But dogs and boys still need a walk so out we all went. The Littlest Grant is at the age where he wants to walk by himself which means that wherever we go we don't cover much ground and hypothermia sets in pretty darn quick.

So H and I abandoned Bob and LG and went marching over the fields with Archie the velcro pooch, to warm up our frozen limbs.

It's always quite difficult to say who's walking who with this pair. My money is on the dog.

Didn't get chance to blip yesterday because I was at work and busy. I'm feeling a bit proud though because the the guy who runs the practice I work in most - and which has undergone an amazingly beautiful face lift this year - actually commissioned (properly commissioned) four 20 inch square still life images from me and they are now framed and on display in the hallway for everyone to see!

That feels very nice indeed and I've had a big smile on my face ever since.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.