Appreciate

By Appreciate

Christmas Window

When I moved here I bashed out a wall between the kitchen and a a wee room that the previous owner used to read in. It has made the kitchen bigger and has given me this window which makes it all much brighter.

The branches in the pot were a beautiful display until they broke. The wee bulb inside which made the colours go round bust and so I was left with a bunch of twigs. I had some glass decorations for my tree, which are now on these twigs and they are surrounded by white candle holders. Lovely!

My tree is up with the lights on but no decorations on it until Susan comes home at the weekend and we do it together - spares her all the blaspheming as I struggle with the tree and then untangling the lights!

Putting up Christmas decorations fills me with joy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.