Nesssaintee's World

By nesssaintee

Another moon

The streets are filled with empty faces,
Nothing here is new.
It's just the same in other places,
I have journeyed to.
I was the first across the water,
The last across the land.
I walked out of the silver mine,
My pockets full of sand.

Alone, inside my head.
Alone, inside my room.
I feel alone, inside my head.
Alone, inside my tiny little world.
Alone - Big Country

I'd almost forgot about this song, Ive got a facebook friend to thank for sharing a link to it
I took a lot of strength from that song during the week
Strange how music and songs can match moods, sometimes making you sad, sometimes making you happy
It's been a funny day weatherwise today, have had everything (just about) rain, sleet, snow and glorious sunshine.
I thought I'd blip the moon again, just because I can, don't think I've managed to blip four consecutive moons before.
I also caught a lovely view of Jupiter this evening, totally unexpected as it was snowing half an hour previously and it looked like it was on for the night
If you are interested it is here
http://twitpic.com/7odyyp
If it wasn't for the sky clearing, it was going to be a Robin
http://twitpic.com/7oe0sk
Tomorrow is another week, with all the trials and tribulations that it will bring
Hope it is kind to you all
Thank you for all the kind and supportive comments, they are much appreciated :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.