A wee bit of this & that

By frayedattheedge

Down by the boathouse

Today was a mix of snow, rain & clear skies but that didn't stop us wandering down to the boathouse after a lovely brunch.

It's a shame the clouds came down while I took photographs as you'll just have to imagine snow topped mountains in the distance. While there the dogs enjoyed playing in the icy loch while we spotted an seal further out.

A perfect lazy Sunday day chatting, drinking tea, and playing with my drop spindle. It was a shame not to get snowed in, something I was secretly hoping for.

Still, I'm back home now after a bit of a hairy journey home as Jack Frost is doing his worst with icy roads.

NB: just noticed my blip for today last year was when it really snowed, catching everyone by surprise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.