My colourful life!

By rainbowtaylor

Advent candle.

Lazy home day today planned but did lots of the things! Homework, tidying, laundry and making scotch eggs from scratch using quail and duck eggs! Hubby did loads and I am grateful. Sons did really well on their homework and I hope their teachers are impressed and appreciative.

Started to unpack our Christmas decorations this afternoon but suddenly became really ill so had to abandon that and then took myself into the bath. The bath is where I go when I feel ill or sad as it makes me feel better. The pain has definitely improved now but still not eaten and went straight to bed afterwards. So all the decorations are everywhere in lounge as hubby and boys didn't know what to do or do the wrong thing! Will have to see how I am in the morning to see if I can go to work like this.

Just blown out day four on the advent candle. Only 20 days to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.