dare to be happy =)

By daretobehappy

Distant Cousins

Cuz its the cat in the hat and simba the lion. Get it!? Well I thought it was funny...

Omg funnest day ever. Woke up (relatively) early (for me) to go see a guidence counsellor about my schedule for next year. Awesomest thing ever. The guy we (my mom and I) talked to wasn't actually my counsellor (Mr. R is on vacation), but he was awesome. He reminded me a lot of my old church teen leader, Jim. Anyways, he was first able to switch me out of band and back into orchestra. Haha how silly that would be. The line up in the back row would've been: trumpets, trombones, cello, baritones, tubas XD. He then was able to rotate my schedule so I now have PE and Calc BC with Eric! (As opposed to just lunch, which doesn't even count cuz he wouldn't have been there for most of the time due to chem) In doing so, I was switched out of two classes with Karen~. *happy dance*

After, I chilled out at home and begged Sara to bikeride to the library with me, but she wasn't too keen on going because she was tired from her tournament this weekend (4th place/28 teams =D). Rejected, I played piano until my mom informed me that it'd be ok if I went by myself, at which time I dashed to my bike and rode away (quite the dramatic story *nods*). I got to the library in a half hour, then met up with Eric and talked till he had to go to tennis =). Thenn I rode to the Children's Museum to see if I could volunteer, to find it closed on Mondays at 1. Crazyness. Rode back home, practiced, chilled, got an urgent call from Theodore to go eat downtown with some friends and listen to the a cappella guy group from our school perform.

Went downtown with Ted, Eric, Joey, Caitlin and Ted & Joey's little brothers. And Ted's parents. After dinner we walked around a bit then Caitlin drove us to Ted's house where we played Guitar Hero and charades. Haha, all in all, it was a pretty fun day =).

~Name and gender changed; see joke by Dane Cook XD

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.