Journal-001

By JBLongmore

Deal With What You Got

I had a really good day in Bangkok yesterday. Well until 6pm. I had got in from Siem Reap (across the awful border at Poi Pet) the previous night, and decided to take a 24 hour break before heading north to Chiang Mai.

It was a good day - lots of beer, lots of cigarettes, lots of new friends.

When I arrived at the coach meeting point I raided my backpack for sleeping tablets (they really help on the long journeys)...but they had gone! I was gutted...but then I noticed by debit card was missing from my wallet also...just as my bus arrived. Double gutted, but what can you do -

Cancel card, grab some road beers, and try get some sleep.

I took this pic the following day, in Chiang Mai. I took it easy again and had a few beers in the heat with an Aussie bloke...didn't explore much today so here is an orchid (I think), growing outside the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.