Laura Earle Again

I intended to deliberately blip something in the evening but I was suddenly very tired and slept past midnight, This shot of Laura E. was one of the very few I'd taken all day; in her favorite posing spot, posing.

This image brings on no old memory. My day included finishing the detective novel The Wooden Leg of Inspector Anders by Marshall Browne, which I loved. An anti-mafia tale set in Calabria, it involves (a little) anarchists in a fair way without overstating anything. It's about people deciding to use their lives or their deaths to oppose the state of terror, but written by a pretty wild hand. As fine a pot-boiler as ever hardenened an egg. I was delighted to learn that it's the first of three books with the same one-legged protagonist.

Uneventful but pleasant day; reliably lovely posing cat; emergency blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.