Sweet dusty-bones

By sweetdustybones

Twinkle Twinkle

I was far too busy just 'being' today to think about photograph taking. A lovely day with the North Wales posse, whom I am proud and privileged to call family.

Here is an end-of-the-day snap of Boo's Christmas creations. I cut out lots of pictures from free Christmas magazines, and he stuck them onto cardboard stars (with a little guidance from me. If left to his own devices, he likes to stick them back to front so all my cutting efforts go to waste and we end up with half a head or an advert for chair-lifts. Drives me bonkers!). They sit on the mantle piece and when Christmas comes, we're going to write little Christmas memories on the back and get family members to write messages on them, then we'll varnish them and hang them on the tree for years to come. We make a few decorations every year - last year we each painted a little ceramic bauble. The idea is that one day our whole house will be decorated with little momentos of Christmases past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.