Journal-001

By JBLongmore

Water-flow

Koh Chang is so f**king beautiful. I wake up early, jump on my Honda, and go to see the delights of this island...

After checking out Bang Bao Bay, and also after my friends bank card stopped working, I rode north...for maybe an hour. I found directions to the Klong Plu Waterfall, which was a great sight - however, it was full of tourists, and I was reminded of health & safety when I was spotted climbing over rocks and boulders with sheer drops, carrying of course a tripod and various other pieces of equipment. Needless to say, the shots were not magnificent.

On my way out of the 'mini-jungle' I saw this river, and felt that the time was right to take some long exposures of moving water. I 'carefully' navigated through slippery rocks to the centre, almost falling into the river about 6 times, desperately holding my 550D up in the air...

Anyway, I had a little more time to take some shots here...came out fairly well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.