The journey continues...

By Lbell

A Beach day

Last night me and Alexia were the first to bed out of an 8bed dorm, probably not the best idea. I was beginning to doze off when 3 other girls came in and got ready for bed which seemed to take a very long time but that was ok. Then at 5/6 in the morning the only guy that was staying in our room came in slamming the door and making so much noise. As if that wasn't bad enough he snored the whole night through! I think I was only beginning to sleep when Alexia woke me up this morning lol.

We got ourselves sorted and headed to the old town again where we climbed to the top of the lighthouse and went to the little market. Then we made our way to the beach and got there just in time for the sunny blue sky, which we were very happy about considering there was supposed to be a storm today. We spent all day there in a little shaded spot by a tree, it was so nice and very hot. It was strange to think that it was a river beach because with the waves you couldn't really tell the difference. Although the water was very shallow for a good 200m in!

On the way back we stopped off at a beach bar for a drink which was playing Jack Johnson...perfect! And then we headed for some food at Los Farolitos, a kiosk I'd read about in a blog. I ordered the burger which had been recommended, not very Uruguayan but definitely the best burger I've had so far. After that it was time to go to the boat terminal :( Hasta luego Uruguay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.