Lathyrus Odoratus

By lathyrus

Look no fungi

Early this morning things looked very promising as the sun came up but not long after I'd taken this image thick cloud rolled over and that was that. I promised myself that today's blip would not be fungi so here's a path deep in my fungi hunting territory. I was sorely tempted to blip a very nice Bell-shaped mottlegill or a group of enormous wooly fibrecaps. Perhaps I'll return to those tomorrow although I'm supposed to be going off to hunt for Brown Hairstreak buterfly eggs.

A rather nice letter arrived this morning conferring upon me the title of 'visiting professor'. The Scottish university concerned shall remain anonymous but I am rather pleased. Its not clear whether I actually have to visit or even profess, but I'll invest in non-matching socks and a second hand tweed jacket just in case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.