My happy little life

By khoola

Wriggly nativity

I taught my daughter an exciting new word today.

5 minutes before needing to set off for Jamie's first school nativity, I decided to nip to the loo, and Maddy as usual decided to follow me. In a fit of selfishness, I decided that today I would like to go to the toilet alone, unobserved, just for change. And so I ran to the toilet, thinking that by the time she caught me up I would be finished, and so would have won this ridiculously insignificant battle. Unfortunately the combination of looking behind me to check on my pursuer's progress, my rush to get there, my slippy socks and the laminate flooring were my undoing, and led to an incredibly painful collision between toe and skirting board. I would be quite surprised if the parents passing my house to attend the nativity didn't hear my row of expletives screamed at about a million decibels while hopping up and down clutching my almost certainly broken toe. Maddy then spent the journey to school attempting to jump in puddles, while shouting what sounded suspiciously like "tw*tbag". Which is why we were a little late arriving to the nativity. Which is why we were sat at the back. Which is why I have a somewhat blurred picture of Jamie being a lamb in his first school nativity....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.