Journey Through Time

By Sue

Golden Crowned Sparrow

Today is the complete opposite of yesterday, at least in my corner of the Pacific Northwest. Yesterday the fog cleared to show that wonderful blue sky. Today...well THAT's another story. It is quite cold and very foggy and it's been like this all day. It is officially a "dreary" day. I took the camera north to the botanical gardens to see what the birds were up to. They put out all these feeders and have all the natural habitat to make the birds happy, so there were a lot of birds all over the place. I could have done better if I'd stayed longer and tried harder, but I had to leave as I could no longer feel my fingers. I take that as a sign to pack it in!

Golden Crowned Sparrows are ground feeders and we get them in our yard, too. But at this place, they weren't as shy and getting a photo of them was much easier. I hope tomorrow it isn't so foggy. Makes for a depressing day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.