Wet Bike

Dorro got her first taste of wet weather today with me at the helm of course. I got a bit caught out on the way to work and managed to stop in an industrial estate to change into my wet weather gear. I put the bike into the "rain" engine mapping setting at the same time.

Rain mode was really impressive. Normally I don't mind a bit of wet weather but in "rain" mode the beast is as tame as they come. Yes, it is still a very fast, agile bike, but from a stop the throttle response is very limited, obviously to stop clowns like me losing control.

I was sad though that the bike got wet. Roads are soooo dirty and bikes are notoriously hard to keep clean. I did buy it to commute though and that is what it'll do.

And BTW, I have decided on Dorro for a name. The shop tag on the key when I bought it said "Martin Elliott, Dorro 750". "Dorro" being an abbreviation of Dorsoduro.

How is this. Today was the coldest December day in 100years. My Mum won't want to read that, she arrives in Oz in a week. Lucky for her it will be back in the 30's by the time she arrives. Some of you northern hemisphere folk might laugh but 19 degrees was cold enough for me today!

I topped it all off with a big chili chicken stir fry this evening. I decided to add some home made "Burny Bum" Chili sauce, given to us a while back by our friends Ross and Trix. I know they read this. Thanks Trix. One tablespoon was enough. I have put the toilet paper in the freezer...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.