Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Ups

As opposed to Downs - in this case Epsom Downs. A chilly morning meeting at the grandest racecourse in Surrey and it all looked very beautiful.

But really cold. It's high up on the downs and the wind whistles up the jacksie even on a fair day.

The meeting didn't really need my input so I dipped out after an hour and went back to the office to do some work. Struggled to focus. Having driven back through lovely country lanes in the sun I was more in the mood for relaxing than anything taxing.

On the good news front: have a day off next week and TSM and I are going Christmas shopping in Brighton, with lunch booked at the absolutely fabulous Terre a Terre - you really have to checkout their Christmas Menu the words alone are sheer elegance, never mind the food.

As for tonight - have to confess I sneaked a piece of the Dizzle's pizza hut margueritta - in case you think I live the high life every day .... but you have to take the ups with the downs ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.