BOGOF

Trout roe.

Bought two rainbow trout to have for tea and got a free breakfast into the bargain -we like things like that- checked on the google place for what to do with it and had it with poached eggs on toast this morning..... for future reference it's not worth bothering with, certainly not what the folks on the net cracked it up to be.
At least it wasn't wasted.... and it may just increase my brain cell for a moment !!!

Today looks very dark and horrid, I have many things to do....curtain alterations and cushion covers to make, I'm managing to keep quite busy with my little business, mostly thanks to my advert in the local publication The Parish Pump.
The Pump is a place that records stuff going on and upcoming in our lovely little village, it is run by volunteers and I for one am most grateful that we have it. Anyone in the parish can put forward photo's -of village events- or a written piece that may be of interest to the locals, , clearly people DO read it as when I get a new customer they say they found my number in the Pump.
So on with the day:
Breakfast ... done
Shower.
Dogs to walk... inc Jill the sheepodog -her boss is home from hosp at last but she would like to come out with us again.
Birds to let out.
Sewing...curtains, cushion covers and then pelmets to cover.
Oxfam...2 hrs.
Pub.
Home
Tea...........any ideas?
Write Xmas cards.
Snoozle time.

Perhaps I'll get dressed between Shower and Dog walking....or maybe not as I see it's raining in a sideways fashion out there, perhaps I could multi-task!!?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.