Sweet Child of Mine

By skip176

Just the two of us

Elizabeth is at the childminder today, so it's just me and Rebecca.

I've been thinking about why it is that it seems so much easier this time round despite having 2 to juggle. I read a comment from someone on a baby forum who said that by the time you have your second, you have accepted that time is not your own and sleep is for the weak.

I certainly agree with the first part. I think that's why I have such a hard time relaxing and doing nothing when I am given the opportunity. I think I've been conditioned over the past 22 months to be running around doing something at all times. And I don't mind it, it's worth it. Plus we do get a few hours to ourselves in the evenings and when the inlaws take Elizabeth.

But it's also easier because Rebecca takes less time to feed, and we're a bit more experienced this time round, so there's less stressing about things. Although I never really considered us to be that stressy when it came to Elizabeth. Not compared to others I've seen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.