Life on the Good Intent

By ClydeBorn

Bamboozled

Wild old day - left work early and got stuck in traffic heading for closed Forth Bridge. What part of "closed" did people not understand? Wanted a sign for my car saying "I'm heading for the M9 - i always go this way".
good job i did go that way as a lorry overturned at Newbridge and the delays were horrendous!
Blipland is lucky my phone was in my bag on the backseat while we sat in the on the approach to the bridge! Some guy in a green car needed a pit stop and ran over to the central reservation! although he tried to be discreet he forgot about the wind - he soaked himself! Then had the walk of shame back to his car jeans soaked and much hilarity in the waiting cars! i tried to get Vanya to give my her phone but she wouldn't so you have been spared the golden showers!
so instead my neighbours' bamboo towsled by the wind - I thought it looks a bit like hair blowing in the breeze.
Things have quietened down now - hope everyone is safe and sound at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.