Mr Ben

By SteveCatchBacon

Wonky Monkey

Kind of a nod to the wonky angles Edisteve uses but also because I couldn't get far enough back to frame this chap just as I wanted. I have to admit to only being in Leeds Art Gallery for the loo, such is my association with 'formal' art. Either way the monkey did his job and caught my eye.

It could have all been so diferrent, if I had taken up the offer I had, if I went to Leeds College of Art or Jacob Kramer as I think it was called in 1975. I had a place there with a view to becoming a Graphic Designer. It probably would have been nothing like I imagined it would be but at the time it was going to be a creative outlet for a thicko that could only do art and geography. Since then I've discovered I can express myself in all sorts of media :-)

Today, I was in town for an early briefing session, at Leeds Magistrates Court, on a new nationwide Case Management initiative. That sounds so dry and I didn't expect it to be actually interesting but it was. Unusually this initiative is a step forward and should improve the way trials are progressed.

The plan for the rest of the day is: gym, shop, home and chill. Early shift tomorrow and Sunday so no excesses over the weekend :-( Hay ho. It could be worse. Possibly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.