Gerda's Fotojournaal

By Gerda

too late for the Lunar Eclipse

Thank you all very much for the lovely inspiring and touching comments on my 300the Blip.
it made me feel very happy.

This morning Annelies and I went by car to a garden centre where we buy our Christmas tree for 18 years. I took some pictures of the beautiful decorations. I wanted to blip one..
But this afternoon in Holland was a lunar eclipse. Between 16 and 17 hours.
I was at the lake with the dog. But no moon.
When I left the moon came. Half covered. I took some pictures but not such good ones. (I don't have zoom)
I had to go to the hairdresser because Annelies was waiting there for me.
I asked her to go back with me to the lake so we could watch together.
You see the result on the picture. We were to late. Nevertheless I am happy with the moonshine on the water.

Wish you all a nice weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.