Capital adventures

By marchmont

Shepherds, wise men and angels

After last night's excitement I got to bed at 1a.m. and woke up at 20 to 2, no, not 20 to 2 - 10 past 8. I did consider leaping out of bed and getting to the church for the start of choir practice but I thought better of it - had a cup of tea and blipped yesterday instead.

So I was a little late but it was the Family Service so no anthem but lots of beautiful shepherds, wise men and angels and a bit of semi-chaos. It was a lively service and the highlight was the raising of the Advent banner, made by ladies of the congregation, truly a work of beauty. We shouted Alleluia! The light in the church wasn't great for the camera phone but this gives you an idea of the young ones telling the Christmas story (and I managed to accidentally work out why and how the camera locks - hurray!).

After ending with a rousing and slightly tongue twisting 'Sleigh Ride' we had another practice by the end of which my voice had truly gone.

Now back to the boxes and the sorting out - box room today. Hopefully I'll get a well deserved night in front of the TV tonight. Think I've earned it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.