LL Cool Jim

By LLCoolJim

Close but no cigar - yet

But the Dutch crashed out at the weekend, son.

Face-painting at nursery today - dunno why. Co-ordinated the colour well though.


Sat down for the Spain Russia match. 2-day pre-match hype got to Arshavin - he slept all the way through this encounter. He's had 3 outstanding games this season that I've seen - against the Dutch, the Swedes and the Huns in the UEFA Cup final - combined age of those teams = about 5,000.

Tonight the Spanish were sublime - consistently the best side in what has been the best Euro finals in 20 years. Nae UK teams probably helped the standard.

I'm in a wee competition at work. Before the tourney started you'd to pick the winner (or a draw) of each group match. Then pick the QF teams, the SF teams and the finalists. £100 to the winner. I was in second place before the first semi. Germany won that - as I predicted. Unfortunately I picked Russia to beat Spain in the other semi (back at the end of May mind). I'm still in there. I picked Germany to win the trophy......I know, I know....how can they beat that Spanish side?......coz they're German - that's what they do.

Spain deserve it.

Fabregas should be on from the start - makes 'em tick.

Iniseta is the whitest Spaniard I've ever seen.


I played the missus this video last week and she's had it on ever since (Youtube's the jukebox in this jukejoint).
It's gonna be massive though innit - no matta whatcha think. Masters of the beat production those boys.

I did say in February that Estelle/Kanye - American Boy would be a smash....

Call me Simon Cowell.


Without the dough.


And the chaffed nuts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.