Mo's picture story

By jettygirlx

Auntie Nikon Saves the Day!!

Today was camera heroics day! Frantic mid-afternoon call from Nephew 1, whose camera battery had failed mid-assignment - for-uni !! Was I in the city with my camera by some miracle??

Not only was I in the city, I was five minutes from where he was standing with a dead Canon! I whirled round three times and emerged in my Superauntie uniform, camera round my neck ! In the space of twenty minutes, the Nikon had done its stuff, N1 had been delivered to a friend's and had taken my memory card to upload the pics!!! What a sense of satisfaction!!

Ooops! My blip was on the card!

Home again to deepest Lanarkshire and I collect my spare card but by this time it's dark. Not to worry One perfect thing to blip. I love our village's blue and silver Christmas lights especially how these -- outside the old church at the top of the village --- glimmer in the trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.