A moment in time...

By shellyd

The right place at the right time...

Today after some manic Spring Cleaning, the boys and I headed off to the Canon Expo taking place at the Sandton Convention Centre. The sole purpose was to look at printers and to see if they had a special on the Canon Selphy CP-800. Entrance was free so it was worth the effort. I had seen that Incredible Corruption Connection had them on special for R999.00 and as I found out, so did the Expo. While I was looking at it, one of the organizers came past and mentioned to the Sales people that all printers were going on sale less 50% - I just happened to overhear this. I double checked with the Sales person and made a beeline for the sales counter and waited patiently for the announcement to be made. A minute or so later they announced the sale and I was first in the queue. Pretty impressed that I got it for R450.00 - it is rare for me to stumble across deals like this.

It will come in handy, especially for the odd print I would like of the boys to place in a frame. I also have a plan for it next weekend. So watch this space. Hehehehehehe.

The only thing now is I am kicking myself for not looking at one of the more expensive printers.

When I registered for the Expo the lady behind the counter asked if I would be taking a camera in. My response was 'Heavens no....a Nikon would stick out' - she just laughed.

As we were leaving Sandton City I stumbled across the HP Store and hubby has been hinting that he would like the MicroServer, we quickly popped in and got him one. He is one happy camper. He deserves some spoiling with how he has spoilt me this year.

Hope everyone has had a super weekend. No school tomorrow - I get to sleep-in. Yippeeeeee!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.