Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Trip down Memory Lane

We asked my Aunt if there was anywhere she would like to go today, given that I was around with a car.
She replied 'Athelstaneford'. My mum and her spent their holidays as children there in a big cottage.
We stopped in Haddington for a coffee first, then moved onto Athelstaneford to find the cottage.
They found it , well they think they did as they can't remember exactly where it was . A small wander round then back in the car.

Out for tea in Edinburgh then onto Steven and Kelly's flat to let my Aunt see it.

I don't think I have driven so much in one weekend.

The airport drive was ok last night, a bit nervous at times. Given it was my first time driving through to Glasgow .

This was taken looking over the fields behind the village hall in Athelstaneford.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.