Bandit Family

Duglas T. Stewart and family at the screening of "Serious Drugs", a documentary about The BMX Bandits premiered at The Glasgow Film Theatre this afternoon. I went along with my pal Iain to what turned out be a major middle-aged muso event. We had a shared interest in "indie" music from way back - 25 years back in fact.

Looking along the line, the little old lady is his mum and the lady behind her is his sister. I don't think the monkey is any relation, but you never know.

Big Bandits

Alan McGee is interviewed a fair bit, as their record label guy. "I always thought it was a joke group. Maybe it was. But it was a good joke..." McGee put Oasis out on their first tour - bottom of the bill with the BMX Bandits top. Kurt Cobain is quoted as saying that "if I could be in any other group it would be the BMX Bandits."

Serious Drugs. (The song was used in the film "This Year's Love".)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.