Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

The morning after...

SO..........

The staff xmas do was the usual debauched night, way too much alcohol for some, lewd dancing, sexual gesturing and inappropriate bodily contact, Brilliant!!!!

I forgot my key so I had to wake my lovely wife up from her slumber....you can imagine how that went down.

I woke up this morning feeling tired but fine so a walk and a bike ride in the cold was fab.

I was going to put up some of the xmas decks today but it still feels early yet, I know that it is only two weeks away but I like to leave it later than not. The weather was dreadful this afternoon so I have had an indulgent time of it, drawing cards and watching movies.

Watching the rain hit the windows and being lit up like diamonds from within my warm cosy house is something that I love doing...almost as much as I like hearing it from the inside of a tent.

I'm looking forward to tomorrow night when I spend some time with my cycle buddies, a good meal and nice wine....and very silly conversations no doubt!

Party time indeed!!

The pic is slow shutter and purposeful movement of the rain on my window, hope you like it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.