My little elf!

Had a lovely day today. I had promised Louise a meal out for her Birthday (back in August) and we just managed it yesterday! Chris and Lewis entertained the girls whilst we were out and we all had mince pies and mulled wine when we got back. The girls had dinner together and a bath together before a bit of 'use up every last scrap of energy' dancing before we headed back home at 7.30sh. Rose and Amelie seem to be best friends again after their recent sharing spats. I'm sure there are lots more of those to come, especially with the terrible 2s approaching, but in the meantime we (and they)are enjoying their lovely play together. When it was time to say goodbye to each other they gave hugs, did kisses and Amelie said 'Love you' to Rose! Completely unprompted and so sweet.

Oh, I didn't even realise! 365 entries! Finally I've made it here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.