gabbahey

By gabbahey

Meet Charlie...

...Charlie is a blue and gold Macaw (I think!) My memory is shocking when it comes to remembering stuff like this.

Alan the bird man dropped in some free passes for his bird show at a local-ish theme park so Marcus, Logan and I went to check it out. It was great, I learned some birdrie facts which have completely escaped me now and I got some cracking pictures of his birds of prey and of course Charlie.

A good day all in all, topped off with a heavy shower of rain to make sure we were all thoroughly soaked through before getting back to the car. I'm now going to make an attempt at making beef bourgignon from scratch. I have never made it before and I don't have high expectations for it!

EDIT: My beef bourgignon was excellent apparently as was my potato dauphinoise!!

Jules.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.