Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

What do you mean...

I can't throw the Christmas baubles around the room?

D was absolutely fascinated by the Christmas tree that myself and O finally got to decorate today (I had to go and buy a saw - it's a boring story so won't bore you with the details). Our decorations are very diverse as we've tried to collect them from all the countries that we either lived in or travelled to, so we have an abundance of camels and palm trees and elephants and of course now we have lots of homemade decorations created by O. Not quite the stylish tree I had once, perhaps, hoped for (but lots of lovely memories). Unfortunately somewhere along the way we have acquired some multi coloured small baubles that do look like bouncy balls to D. He was absolutely furious with myself and O when we kept stopping him from taking them off the tree to see if they bounced. At one point O (who is 4) put on her most brilliant patronising voice and said: "Come and sit down Dex; I want to talk to you and tell you why you have to leave the decorations on the tree". I had to hide my face so she couldn't see me smile but D just totally ignored her and tried to grab a different decoration.

I think we're going to have to take it in turns to be on D Christmas tree duty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.