Dubreyferkin Diaries

By StrictlyDavina

An Unfamiliar Face

Bit of a back blip here.

I went out for my usual walk during my lunch hour. I try and go a different route each day so that I dont get bored. Whilst on my travels I came across this. It has been painted at the back of a pub.

I love the words that accompany the painting. There is no certainty, only opportunity. In life, there is no certainty. We just dont know what is going to happen from one day to the next. Yes, we know what our diary states and we all plan ahead but there is no certainty that whatever we wish to do will definitely materialise. As for opportunity, yes we are offered plenty of those along life's path and it is up to us as to whether or not to take them.

This certainly got me thinking on my walk.

As for the photo - an unfamiliar face maybe but it did also remind me of Phantom of the Opera (just a bit).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.