today I ...

By BarbiesWorld

...got:

wet.

Yay! There was, finally, some humidity in the air that I at least once could proclaim 'oh THIS is England how I supposed it to be!'. I didn't wanted to have carried my rain jacket and waterproof shoes around Europe for nothing!

After a long nice cuddling session with Simi in the morning and some tea we headed out into the humid shropshire for a stroll through the nearby wood, picking the first conkers of the season, admiring some italian looking villa (which name I forgot, ehem) and the wrekin and taking just 'couple of' pictures.

A very warm goodbye from Monkey and MzTreez (oh wait, this sounds wrong, I keep myself telling that it was a *warm* goodbye not because they were happy that I left but because we were happy that we got to know each other finally in person and being sure to see each other again), a cab, some trains and a squeeking, jumping and laughing welcome at Peterborough station a couple of hours later when I arrived in BugJemmLand. :)

We had a nice relaxing tea (the one in cups) with A. and a couple of cats at a place I call 'the Yaxley Oasis' before heading out for a walk, some chats and many clicks of camera shutters in the tranqulity at Crown Lakes Country Park. And more humidity.

Driving back we took the road through the Fens which welcomed us with a remarkable dramatic and stunning sunset.
We both thought on some days it's a shame of picking only one photo a day, see more BugJemm's journal.

Tired? Who's tired after a day like that? We had a phantastic(!!) tea (the one on plates now), followed by long chats until late in the night (A. had give up quite early leaving us of our own responsability for (not) getting enough sleep...).
And as predictable, a late end...

As Jemma said in her journal, for me too 'it felt like we'd known each other for ages - not just hours in real life or months in virtual life on here and Twitter'. I remember meeting her virtually two years ago at 'our bar' and 'the quizzes' and being way too shy to communicate with her directly. Tsk tsk tsk, stupid me... Well, in the end it was meant to be. :)

Btw, as I'm backblipping, yesterday was her 300th blipday, did you pop by?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.