Click goes the Shutter

By RomaWhaup

Misguided?

This signpost appeared unexpectedly at the foot of our road a few days ago. I'm afraid the cynic in me wondered about its value - there are several further 'junctions' en route to Penicuik House from here (not to mention styles or gates to cross) and these are not signposted - you'd really need to have a map or ask someone to find your way there.

Within 24 hours the sign had been turned to point in the opposite direction (but you could get to Penicuik House by going that way too).

I rather like the grit bin and remaining pile of snow side-by-side.

It's very cold, the wind is blowing and there were some snowflakes falling while I was taking this on my way back from the post box - so I think I'll stay at home and not follow any signs today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.