The way I see it.

By christinePears

Bit of a Self Portrait!

To celebrate a whole year's worth of blipping thought I would do a bit of a self-portrait. That's not me swinging on the star but there is a couple of tiny reflections of me in the baubles! It was lashing with rain when I left work and I could barely get to the car never mind fumble about in the dark looking for a blip so I had to take an easy option.

A year of blipping has been a wonderful experience. More than anything it has taught me how to look at what's around me in a whole new light and has brought me a lot closer to family and friends, some of whom I managed to persuade to join in the Blip madness. I have made lots of new "friends" who I have not yet actually met and a big thank you to all who have followed my journal and given encouraging comments. And thanks to the genius behind it all and his wonderful team who make this fantastic site possible.

It is a habit that I want to continue and I love the fact that I have a whole year's worth of entries that will always be accessible - never before have I managed such consistent journal keeping. One thing I need to change is my biography - when I started I lived in Caithness but now I am in Inverness. I haven't found out how to do this yet - can somebody out there help me please? Edit I knew someone would get right back to me with the answer so I have now ammended it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.