LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Goth Control

These fences have been up around this turf for what seems like ages and the signs have only just appeared. Normally this is all cider swilling teenage frankensteins and I wonder if this is a ploy to try to move them on...

Enjoyed a suprisingly pleasant lunch at Nando's restaurant. They basically do Peri-Peri chicken, either mild, medium, hot or very hot, all cooked over an open flame barbecue affair. Becky normally has medium so we got half a chicken medium and 5 wings hot. It was very tasty and tender (alleged 24hr marinating) and the hot wings were indeed spicy, I sometimes find in places like this you have to go for the very hottest to get any kind of kick out of your spice. Chips and Spicy rice for sides and a bowl of spicy nuts finished it all off and if you don't eat everything they give you a box to take it home in. Fantastic!

My Sisterin-law was away with her Mum so I visited my brother, Barry as he was housebound with the kids. A couple of bottles of wine and a number of Custom Battles on Rome:Total War later we sat down to watch an old Roy Chubby Brown gig on VHS would you believe and laughed our socks off. He also remembered to give me the half liter of Absinth he got me in Prague about a year ago so there will doubtless be some sore heads over the coming week...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.