East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

On my walk

I went for my walk at Angourie today - such a beautiful afternoon again. I usually don't walk here on my own as it's a bit tucked away but with all the tourists and holiday makers in town for the Christmas holidays I knew there would be others around.
This is taken from near the top of the track looking over the fresh water pool with the ocean only metres away in the background. The cliff on the left is a popular place for teenagers to jump off into the pool which is extremely deep. You can see how it's been worn flat at the top from many generations taking the leap - including my friends and myself as teenagers (when here on holidays in those days). As usual during the holiday season there were quite a few young boys here testing their jumping skills so I had to snap between jumps.
I could probably still manage the climb up but you'd never get me jumping off these days:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.