Life on a Rock and More

By ChrisTaylor

They call this the Welsh Rainforest -Ganllwyd

And I can see why, very active waterfalls in the area maintain a moist atmosphere.

Made our way back to Aber. Today as weather forecast is bad again for next week - didn't fancy more windy days stuck at "The Shining" hotel. Callum and Phil are keen Kayakers so the trip back involved visiting many classic rivers that were "in" due to the heavy rain over night and the last few days. It was interesting to be surrounded by folk who were passionate about sport that I knew little about. It was the same as when I get excited about a rock face and you can see lines up the face. These two could pick out achievable lines in torrent of rapids that to me looks like a hideously dangerous waterfall. I learnt new words like "Boosh" and the frequently used word "narly".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.