Capital adventures

By marchmont

Haymarket in the morning

The plan was to impress by posting this before 9, somehow it didn't work and here I am at 11.30 - p.m, blipping. I was up early and at Haymarket by 7.30 to meet EG bringing the rest of my light fittings carefully through from Glasgow. Unfortunately I am still missing a few bits and they sent the wrong bulbs!

The rest of the day passed. Some cards arrived so that task is started. I still have to plan food and drink and as for presents - well ....

Managed to speak to #1 son (on holiday in Oz). Looks like he's going to off on his travels again next year, back to Afghan.

Busy, busy afternoon and then braved the still cold wind west along Princes St to the Filmhouse where E and I watched and enjoyed 'Midnight in Paris'. Food, drink and chat in the Filmhouse and then home to put up the light fittings, scrape paint of the floor, screw in uplifts on windows, write cards and of course, blip.

At least I don't get bored!

P.S. - lost a 'rudolf the red nosed reindeer' ear ring somewhere between the Filmhouse and the Sheraton car park via Exchange Square - so if you see it .....



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.