Wonderlust

By wonderlust

Learning Curve

The surface of the moon? Snowball? Nope. Just an out of focus photo of one our shatterproof ornaments.

Santa listened. I got a macro lens for Christmas (I know it seems like an extreme Christmas present, but that's what happens when you get nothing for your birthday, Valentines, Mother Day, and anniversary). Now I just have to learn how to use it. I thought you just stick on your camera and it works like any other lens, but not so simple. I don't mind, it just means a lot of practice!

Note to parents of toddlers: Shatterproof ornaments are a must when you don't want to be broken hearted over your other precious ornaments accumulated throughout the years. We purchased a container of 25 ornaments for $10.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.