Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Sun, Moon and Duck

Today has been the first bright crisp day of Winter here in Carradale. The sky was almost clear when I awoke and my thoughts as usual turned to what kind sunrise we might have.

However, there were some clouds on the horizon blocking the sun so today's blip is slightly after the sun has risen and is hiding behind a long cloud. It is also taken where the river meets the sea at low tide. In fact, I was in the middle of the river in my wellies for the shot!

I really was spoilt for choice of blips this morning. As I waited for the sun to rise the Moon was about to disappear behind Dippen Hill. It looked huge against the blue sky and I was tempted to make it my blip of the day.

Later in the morning, the sun was actually shining at the harbour and I managed to get some shots of the Eider Ducks with some decent light on them. I had the unusual dilemma of which blip to go for, but at the end of the day I am a sucker for a sunrise!

Hope the weather is as kind elsewhere to fellow blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.