STORM IN THE NIGHT

kept me awake from time to time. Brrrr I thought how would it look at the beach now? Bad for human and animal I suppose.
The day kept dark but after lunch with a bit blue in the sky Mischa and I went to the city-farm, the one threathened with closure, and saw 2 cows outside, 2 donkeys inside, several goats and sheep. Then it started to rain and we find shelter inside.
My animal I found not far from the farm in a shop in a water basin.

My haiku:

Cabbage in the field
We are how does that feel, sigh
The harvest starts once

And the greek proverb:

Cabbage twice cooked is death.

I surprise myself sometimes lately by finding strange sentences. Who would cook cabbage twice, even metaphorically. Proverbs are sometimes very old but did people differ so much from now?


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.