A Little Nativity

It was Johnny's nativity today and here is as a sheep with the mask right down so that I could not take a picture!! Every time I put my camera down he lifted the mask - the little tike!! The show was very good.

Now you may or may not be aware that Johnny was going for a hearing test last week? Well there is no problem with his hearing which means that both his teacher and me need to get tough with his "chattering". Johnny didn't say much until after he had turned 3 and then struggled to say quite a lot of words however he slowly started to talk and then he had a session of speech therapy last year and now...... there is no stopping this little boy chattering!! I met with his teacher this morning to discuss how we go forward. Now don't get me wrong his teacher says that he is a very clever little boy however if we don't curtail his chattering and lack of attention that could all go so wrong (now I already knew he was a very clever boy!!) so after the holidays we are going to sort this out once and for all even if we have to "gag" him!! Only kidding really.

Di

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.