as seen

By jankerman

And a Partridge in a Pear Tree

Well yesterday the gauntlet was thrown down that I couldn't now finish my advent week without a partridge in a pear tree! So Day5 is that request, I just happened to have one pear tree in our mini orchard and one of its poorer fruits still in situe. A quick sortie to the game larder produced a Partridge, now before all the clever blippers point out it is a ' French or Red legged Partridge' and not the native 'Grey Partridge' I will point out that neither are seen in trees! they roost, nest and feed on the ground. I have deduced that the words of the song are a curruption of ' a partridge in a pear terrine ' or they were writen by someone with no knowledge of partridge! We are off to the Yard's Christmas party tonight so I will catch up on you all very late or tomorrow! Have a good night one and all ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.