'Eyes Like Stars'

By ZombieButterfly

Karma

Photo is just the best I could manage for today, karma is what I am annoyed with today...

Woke up feeling better, we had some sleet and snow fall before I left for work and on my way I picked up someones discarded umbrella which they had kindly left open on the pavement. I figured drivers wouldn't appreciate it if it blew in to the road so did my good deed and put it in the bin when I passed one.

What do I get in return? Some knobhead hitting me with their umbrella at the bus stop, I get told I look awful umpteen times today, get ignored by customers, get put on the coldest till by the door again and in the end I got fed up because I couldn't warm up, I got sick of the noise from school kids who have broken up for Christmas already and I'm fed up of coughing.

So now I'm home early.

And next door are being noisy.

Early night tonight I think and I'm just thankful I'm not working tomorrow.

Hope you all had a better day than I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.