Helter-skelter

By Juli

Christmas carols at Wakehurst.

We had a bit of a snow flurry this morning which caused great excitement on the part of the kids but a bit of a worry for me as I was supposed to be helping out at the Carol Concert this evening at Wakehurst. I couldn't make last year's one because we were literally snowed in and housebound. Thankfully the snow didn't settle and I made it, spending the evening in the lovely, warm mansion helping with the children's activities. I'm quite happy for it to snow now, though - bring it on!

They certainly do look after us volunteers there, with wonderful soup, bread, mince pies and mulled wine provided, and it was great to see the others again as there are not many school visits this time of year so I haven't been there much lately. I took a few pictures of their Christmas tree but even though this one went wrong, I sort of like it the best.

There's a bit more information about the tree here, when I blipped it last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.