One Blind Mouse ~0'>

By rp

I like this syrup on my pancakes

I first had Maple Syrup when I went to Canada (20 years ago) and I have not had it for years. So as I went for pancake items eggs, flour and milk I came across Maple syrup
ooooh its soooo good..... Happy Shrove Tuesday..

What Will I give up for Lent??? Chocolates, Crisps, Beer


More facts about Maple syrup: Maple syrup is a sweetener made from the sap of maple trees. It is most often eaten with pancakes or waffles, but is also put on everything from ice cream to corn bread. It is also used as an ingredient in baking or in preparing desserts.

A maple syrup production farm is called a sugarbush or the sugarwoods. Sap is boiled in a "sugar shanty", "sugar shack", "sugarhouse" or "cabane à sucre", a building which is louvered at the top to vent the steam from the boiling maple sap.

Canada produces more than 80% of the world's maple syrup. The province of Québec is by far the world's largest producer (about 75% of the worldwide production). The provinces of Ontario and New Brunswick produce smaller amounts.

Taken from Wikipedia C 2007


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.