Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Robin

Today if it could go wrong, it did; I will not bore you will all the details. The major one in my case was that I left my computer for ten minutes to make coffee and when I came back it told me it had a hard disc drive failure. My husband who is the computer expert in this house did some tests and announced that it was probably a bad connection somewhere; he was right. I am not the most religious at backing up my computer and do not do it as often as I should. However, I have now spent the last three hours backing everything up again.

The expected snow has not yet arrived although it has been dull and cold all day. This shot is of one of my Robins on the bird table taken before the computer problems. I had planned to take some more photographs, but it is now too dark to go outside again, so this will have to do.

I hope everyone is having a lovely weekend. I do not plan to do any marking this afternoon, which is what I had planned for today, but think I might open a bottle of something and read my Kindle.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.